CFA programs Level 1-2
Name: CFA programs Level 1-2
Description of the certificate:
CFA Institute is a global association of investment professionals.
Achieve one of the highest distinctions in the investment management profession: Become a Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®).  As a CFA® charterholder, you will have the knowledge and the skills to thrive in the competitive investing industry.

Chartered Financial Analyst is an US CFA Institute program and is considered one of the most respected certifications in the world of finance and investment, preparing for which you will master advanced investment analysis and portfolio management skills.

The program covers a wide range of topics related to investment management, financial analysis, assets, bonds and derivatives, and provides general knowledge of other areas of finance.

In order to become a CFA Charterholder, a candidate must successfully pass the exams at three levels (one at a time) and have 48 months of experience in investment decision making.

The main topics of the curriculum:
  • Ethical and professional standards
  • Quantitative methods
  • Economics
  • Financial statement analysis
  • Corporate issuers
  • Equity investment
  • Fixed Income
  • Derivatives
  • Alternative investments
  • Portfolio management and wealth management